Contacting the School - Advice for Parents

In the first instance please contact your child’s tutor particularly if you have a general concern (admin@brimsham.com or 01454 868888). 

You can also contact the Student Support Coordinator for your child’s House. These are non-teaching staff and are therefore available throughout the school day. They are:

Mrs D Maddox - dmaddox@brimsham.com – Acton House and Hawkesbury House 
Mrs R Sallis - rsallis@brimsham.com - Ladenbrook House and Deerleap House


The Head of House should be contacted if there is a more serious pastoral issue you would like to discuss. 

Miss A Sims, Head of Deerleap House - asims@brimsham.com
Mr A Mills, Head of Ladenbrook House - amills@brimsham.com
Mr D Powell, Head of Hawkesbury House – dpowell@brimsham.com
Mr J Marshall, Head of Action House – jmarshall@brimsham.com
Mr D Hansford, Head of Sixth Form – dhansford@brimsham.com


If you are concerned about one subject then please contact the subject teacher directly. A full list of teachers and their email addresses can be accessed here.

If you feel that the subject teacher has not answered a query satisfactorily, please contact the Head of Subject.   (admin@brimsham.com or 01454 868888). 


Serious issues can be referred to the Senior Leadership Team: 

Ms S Marquis, Deputy Head Teacher smarquis@brimsham.com - Teaching & Learning
Mr A Martin, Assistant Head Teacher amartin@brimsham.com - Sixth Form
Miss J Hewitt, Assistant Head Teacher jhewitt@brimsham.com - Student Care, Guidance and Support
Ms J Revans, Assistant Head Teacher jrevans@brimsham.com - Achievement

Our aim is to respond to queries within 48 hours

 

 

.